Not exactly my idea of fun.

I was about 16 years old. My brother was about 14. We went to visit our relatives on a different state. They live in a small town. One night, one of our cousins said he was going out with his friends and invited us. We expected to actually go somewhere, like a party at someone´s house or play video games or just hang out at the park or whatever. Boy, were we in for a surprise.

My brother in the middle, me in the back. My sister on the left and one of my cousins on the right.

We spent the following three to four hours in the back of a pickup truck, with about 6 other guys and just driving around town. Going around for a couple of blocks then back again, then through a different street, then back again and so on. Eventually we went back to my cousin´s house.
Our uncle-his dad- asked how it was. Our cousin said it was great.
My brother and I looked at each other with the same expression on our faces. And even though I can´t describe the expression, I´m sure that both of us were thinking the same thing: Never again!

Para ver este texto en español pulse aqui: http://wp.me/p2fi9R-n

~ by rocver on March 21, 2012.

Leave a Reply

 
